image of the Sweet Southern Delights Custom Confections

Sweet Southern Delights Custom Confections

87 Spiral Dr Florence KY, 41042 | (859)905-9400

Events of Sweet Southern Delights Custom Confections all events

5
Wilton Class Schedule for 2013 Add this Job to My Locals
Posted on: 1/5/2013 8:10:00 AM


**Class Instructor Patrice Borchers***
JO ANN FABRIC WILTON CLASS SCHEDULE

Course 1- Decorating Basics… You will learn stars, drop flowers, rosette, shells, shaggy mums, leaves, ribbon rose, writing and printing. All the essentials for making the perfect party cake.
Saturday March 2-9-16-23 4:00 to 6:00
Wednesday April 3-10-17-24 10:00 to 12:00
Saturday April 6-13-20-27 10:00 to 12:00
Saturday May 4-11-18-25 6-8 pm
Wednesday June 5-12-19-26 10-12 am
Saturday June 8-15-22-29 10-12 am
Saturday July 6-13-20-27 10-12 am
Wednesday August 7-14-21-28 10-12 am
Saturday August 3-17-24-31 10-12 am

Course 2-Flowers & Cake Design…We will start with gum paste flowers them move to Royal Frosting flowers such as daffidil, violets, apple blossom, primrose, lillies, the Wilton rose and basket weave.
Saturday March 2-9-16-23 10:00 to 12:00
Wed May 1-8-15-22 10-12 am
Wed July 10-17-24-31 10-12 am
Saturday July 6-13-20-27 1-3 pm

Course 3-Gum Paste-Fondant.. Learn delicate gum paste flowers(mums, carnatins, roses & daisies), bows and multi colored inlays. We will cover a cake with fondant.
Wednesday March 6-13-20-27 10:00 to 12:00
Saturday June 8-15-22-29 6-8 pm
Saturday August 3-17-24-31 1-3 pm

Course 4-Advanced Gumpaste Flowers(blossoms and leaves for floral arrangements), like the gerbera daisies, briar roses, stargazer lilies and more.
Saturday April 6-13-20-27 6:00-8:00
Saturday July 6-13-20-27 6-8 pm


Kids 101 Butter Cream.. The design changes with the season, so it is a new class every 2 months.
Saturday March 2 1:00 to 3:00 Bloomin' Buttercream
Saturday April 6 3:00 to 5:00 Bloomin' Buttercream
Saturday May 11 10-12 am Wild Cupcakes
Saturday June 8 4-6 pm Wild Cupcakes
Wednesday June 12 1-3 pm Wild Cupcakes
Saturday July 6 3:30-5:30 pm tbd
Wednesday July 10 1-3 pm tbd
Saturday August 3 3:30-5:30 pm tbd
Wednesday August 7 1-3 pm tbd


Kids 201 Fondant.. The design changes with the season so it is a new class every 2 months.
Saturday February 23 1:00 to 3:00 Puppy Love
Saturday March 23 6:30-8:30 Bumble Bee Sweet
Saturday April 20 3:00 to 5:00 Bumble Bee Sweet
Saturday May 25 10-12 am Tasty Treasure
Saturday June 22 1-3 pm Tasty Treasure
Wednesday June 19 1-3 pm Tasty Treasure
Wednesday July 24 1-3 pm tbd
Saturday July 27 3:30-5:30 pm tbd
Wednesday August 14 1-3 pm tbd
Wednesday August 17 3:30-5:30 pm tbd


Tall Cakes… this is a 3 hour class. Assemble & Decorate cakes that will stand up straight
Saturday April 13 1:00 to 4:00
Saturday August 31 3:30-6:30 pm


Cookie Project. Geared towards that special holiday.
Saturday March 9 Easter 1:00 to 3:00
Saturday May 18 Graduation 10-12 am
Saturday June 15 Summertime Flowers 1-3 pm

Candy Project. Geared towards that speical holiday
Saturday March 23 Easter 1:00 to 3:00

Cupcake/Brownie: Icing tips & tricks for that special holiday
Saturday March 16 Easter 6:30 to 8:30
Saturday May 25 Graduation 1-3 pm
Saturday June 29 Summertime fun 1-3 pm
Saturday August 24 School Treats 3:30-5:30 pm

Cake Pops:Learn how to make & decorate "pops"
Saturday March 16 Easter 12:30-3:30
Saturday May 11 Mothers Day 1-4 pm
Saturday July 13 Summertime Flowers 3-6 pm
 
                 
    &nb

  • Tuesday, February 05, 2013 Starts at 10:00 am - Friday, August 30, 2013 at 8:00 pm
  • Event Place: Joann Fabric in Florence

cake decorating, candy, brownie, cupcake, cake pops, cookie, tall cakes, gumpaste, fondant, flowers

Location

87 Spiral Dr Florence KY, 41042


 

Back to Top